Section - 4 - Tenure of Office of Members of the Board.

    (1) The Chairman and other members of the Board other than the Chief Executive shall be appointed by the Supreme Military Council referred to in this Decree as "the Council" and shall hold office for a period of two years.

    (2) Any member of the Board may at any time resign his appointment by notice in writing to the Chairman of the Council.

    (3) If the office of a member becomes vacant otherwise than as a result of expiry of his term of office or if a member is incapacitated by absence from Ghana, illness or any other sufficient cause from performing the duties of his office, the Council may appoint another person to hold office in his place.

    (4) A person appointed to act in the place of a member under the provisions of subsection (3) of this section shall cease to hold office on the date when the person in whose place he held office would have ceased to hold office in accordance with the provisions of this Decree, or when the Council is satisfied that the incapacity of the person in whose place he holds office has terminated whichever is earlier.

    (5) Any person on ceasing to be a member of the Board shall be eligible for re-appointment.