BANK OF GHANA ACT - 2002 (ACT 612)

    Section - 8 - The Board of Directors

    The governing body of the Bank shall be a Board of Directors consisting of,

    (a) the Governor of the Bank who shall be the chairperson;

    (b) the First and Second Deputy Governors appointed under section 17;

    (c) one representative of the Ministry of Finance; and

    (d) eight other directors appointed by the President in consultation with the Council of State.